My 3000th Posting: Wine…Onward, Upward – James Meléndez / James the Wine Guy

My 3,000th post couldn’t be about a specific bottle otherwise it might be thought of as that wine as a particular highlight or extra special wine and all others not.  So I just highlight wine writing… my wine writing.

I am still in love with wine and I am amazed how I am still dazzled and how I look so forward to a specific wine or varietal.  That loving wine is that there is nothing to get tired of—after all–we are drinking amazing quality wines.  We are the recipients of the best methods, quality and techniques.  Few wine legends 50 years plus would not necessarily recognise the wines we have today. While there are some trends that are not necessarily exciting–I do seek the original and most honest ways of wine making.  I do look for great interpretations, artistic style, and reviving past techniques or styles that are important to be part of the story of wine.

We also have more access to wines from all wine producing lands that have not always been available or more precisely modernity allows more access through so many transport channels and lanes throughout the world.

Wine is a great social pizza–the many people who make it and the many people who enjoy it are something that I am delighted to enjoy daily.

Off to taste and write more–onward, upward!

¡Salud!

***

Demystifying Wine…One Bottle at a Time from all wine regions around the world.

Read more of my wine reviews:

© 2011 James Meléndez / Jaime Patricio Meléndez — All Rights Reserved. James the Wine Guy also on Facebook, Twitter and most major social medias.

Follow, subscribe, like, browse       

Leave a Reply

