Berberana Gran Reserva – 2003 – 9.1 – James Meléndez / James the Wine Guy

Varietals:

  • Tempranillo – 80%
  • Garnacha – 20%

Spiced blackberry, ripe black cherry, simmering spices and smoke; aromas of roasting chestnuts, cedar wood pile, and herb garden at mid-summer.

¡Salud!

***

A plethora of wine reviews from wines regions around the world.

Read more of my wine reviews:

jamesthewineguy.wordpress.com © 2011 James Meléndez / Jaime Patricio Meléndez — All Rights Reserved. James the Wine Guy also on Facebook, Twitter and most major social medias.

James the Wine Guy on Twitter: http://twitter.com/JamesTheWineGuy

See James the Wine Guy channel for videos on YouTube:

www.youtube.com/user/jamesthewineguy

Also available on Facebook: www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=42231382951

Other blogs:

jamesthefoodguy.wordpress.com
jamesthespiritsguy.wordpress.com
jamestherestaurantguy.wordpress.com
jamesthetravelguy.wordpress.com

About James Melendez

I love wine and have had the privilege of working in the wine trade as a senior national wine marketing manager for a wine, food and home goods retailer in 30+ US States. I executed into making wine experiential and made 'wines of the world' programme work in a highly regulated framework for a successful business proposition. My "wine" site also incorporates those categories intimately involved with wine such as food, travel and lifestyle. This site incorporates my many dimensions of interest. I love to review and also talk about many aspects of wine. I have been privileged to visit many wine countries and find them enthralling no matter how many times I visit. I love all aspects of wine: viticulture, history, winemaking, brand development, wine regions and many more aspects. This is a living tradition that needs documentation, education, reporting and reviewing. Do I have favourite varieties and styles? I love so many varieties and often it is situational and yet there are time honoured wines that I anticipate and I am passionate about. I like all colours of wine and all styles. I have had a mad passionate affair with sparkling wines and they are always top of mind. Wine nourishes our soul and is the key to connecting with other people at our dinner table. Salute, James © 2014, 2017 James Meléndez / James the Wine Guy— All Rights Reserved – for my original Content, logo, brand name, rating, rating graphic and award and designs of James the Wine Guy. James the Wine Guy also on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and other social medias.
This entry was posted in 9.1, Garnacha, Gran Reserva, Rioja, Tempranillo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

