//
you're reading...
Sauvignon Blanc, Semillon

Ferngrove Vineyards Estate Frankland River, Western Australia Sauvignon Blanc / Semillon – 8.4 – James Meléndez / James the Wine Guy

Ferngrove Vineyards Estate Sauvignon Blanc / Semillon is a wine that has the best of both worlds and good for those who don’t like too much of one of this varietals profiles.
Approximately 70% Sauvignon Blanc /30% Semillon exhibits streamed minerals, white pepper, and sweet lime and orange peel.

***

A plethora of wine reviews from wines regions from around the world. Read more of my wine reviews: jamesthewineguy.wordpress.com © 2007 James Meléndez / Jaime Patricio Meléndez – All Rights Reserved.  James the Wine Guy also on Facebook, Twitter and most major social medias.

See James the Wine Guy channel for videos on YouTube:

www.youtube.com/user/jamesthewineguy

About jamesthewineguy

We all need water to survive but we need wine to nourish our soul. My favourite varietals are Malbec, Pinot Noir, Tempranillo, Shiraz... but there is only one varietal I cannot kind of enjoy and that is Pinotage. I remember my first try was... I hope this is like a Pinot... but it is like drinking a fermented green vegetable with an after taste that just lingers and lingers and... lingers. But I am not here to talk necessarily about what I do not enjoy but what I am passionate about. My current passion is Sherry - Pedro Ximenez which is one of the most amazing wines of all time. If the wine loving world new what they were missing they would start appreciating this miraculous wine. Malbecs drink like they should be double, triple of their current pricing and I am talking solely of Argentina's beloved wine. I love Pinot and I love it even more when I find one worth loving. But when you find a spectacular Pinot you wish time could stand still. And then there is Champagne. I like the bone dry style - Extra Brut. It is an amazing nectar that I like Winston Churchill...could drink everyday. ...Well he did... I am still dreaming about it. I am amazed with Madeiras, Ports, Sauternes, Tokaji and my beloved Sherry.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

James the Wine Guy

Categories

Follow James the Wine Guy on WordPress.com
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25,131 other followers

