Artesa Carneros Pinot Noir – 2004 – 8.1 – James Meléndez / Jaime Patricio Meléndez

I have never been impressed with Artesa’s Pinot Noirs. I do expect a lot from Carneros but this has none of that familiar darker colour than most Pinots. This Pinot was a bit too vitreous which was my first clue that flavour might be lacking in this bottle. All palettes were un-dynamic, fruit, structure were all very weak; there was a slight pepper and that was the only flavour I could distinguish. I keep trying Artesa to see if there might be a change in their wines.

***

A plethora of wine reviews from wines regions from around the world. Read more of my wine reviews: jamesthewineguy.wordpress.com © 2007 James Meléndez / Jaime Patricio Meléndez – All Rights Reserved.  James the Wine Guy also on Facebook, Twitter and most major social medias.

See James the Wine Guy channel for videos on YouTube:

www.youtube.com/user/jamesthewineguy

Comments

One Comment so far. Leave a comment below.
  1. Sandy S,

    James, We are coming to San Jose for the wedding. We will be free Sunday the 1st (no kidding) to go sight-seeing in San Francisco. My cell is 417-0738 or 280-8859 with the area code in the state where I live; you know it. Call me if you are free Sunday. I tried the number I had for you and got a generic recording.

Leave a Reply

